Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



Switzerland’s Network of Science and Technology Counsellors

Swiss scientific advisers abroad are either employees of the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI) or career diplomats from the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA). The Confederation sent its first science attaché to Washington D.C. in 1958. Switzerland now has a network of 28 scientific advisers working in 20 different countries (see map).

San Francisco Berlin Ottawa Washington Boston New York Santiago de Chile Brasilia Rio de Janeiro Sao Paulo Buenos Aires Madrid London Paris Brüssel Rom Guangzhou Wien Moskau Pretoria New Delhi Bangalore Peking Singapur Shanghai Seoul Tokyo Canberra

The main activities of the entire network include the following:

  • monitoring and anticipating developments in science policy in the host region and reporting on such developments in Switzerland
  • establishing and maintaining contacts with representatives of the administration, universities, research institutes, and the private sector in the host country
  • organising events and multidisciplinary activities in the fields of education, research, technology and culture in order to increase the level of awareness of Switzerland as a science location (using project funding from the SERI)
  • stimulating and supporting cooperation projects in the area of university or industry research and development with a special focus on the transfer of technology and the mobility of the researchers.

In 2014, the Education, Research and Innovation Network (ERI-Net) launched the Global Statement Blog. Based on the expertise of the Swiss network of scientific counselors and swissnex, it aims at identifying, analyzing and reporting on global trends in higher education, research and innovation. 2015 topic is "Big Data". Discover the blog:


End Content Area

Volltextsuche

Contact

Scientific Advisor
Division
International relations

T +41 58 465 79 06

Contextual information

Science Switzerland, Science Europe, Science America and Science Asia – News briefs covering such topics as science, technology, education and innovation in the corresponding regions

Blog



http://www.sbfi.admin.ch/themen/01370/01390/01391/index.html?lang=en

Début secteur de contenu

Début navigateur

Fin navigateur



Conseillers pour la science et la technologie à l’étranger

Les conseillers pour la science et la technologie sont soit rattachés au Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l'innovation, soit des diplomates de carrière du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères. Le premier attaché scientifique avait été installé à Washington en 1958. Aujourd’hui, le réseau compte 28 conseillers et conseillères scientifiques stationnés dans 20 pays du monde.

San Francisco Berlin Ottawa Washington Boston New York Santiago de Chile Brasilia Rio de Janeiro Sao Paulo Buenos Aires Madrid London Paris Brüssel Rom Guangzhou Wien Moskau Pretoria New Delhi Bangalore Peking Singapur Shanghai Seoul Tokyo Canberra
Les conseillers scientifiques fournissent une multitude de prestations. Ils jouent le rôle d’interface entre la Suisse et la région d’accueil dans le domaine de la science et de la technologie et développent les relations bilatérales au niveau politique, des administrations et des établissements de formation et de recherche.

Ils observent les développements politiques dans le champ de la science, de la technologie, de l’innovation et du monde universitaire dans la région d’accueil et en rendent compte aux administrations et autres milieux intéressés en Suisse.

Ils diffusent des informations sur les actualités de la politique de la science dans la région d’accueil au moyen de bulletins d’information, de sites Internet et de rapports.

Un autre volet important de la mission des conseillers scientifiques suisses consiste à développer et entretenir des réseaux de relations personnels et institutionnels au service des scientifiques, des hautes écoles et des entreprises suisses.

En 2014, le Réseau Formation, Recherche et Innovation (ERI-Net) a lancé le blog Global Statement. Basé sur l’expertise du réseau suisse de conseillers scientifiques et de swissnex, il vise à identifier, analyser et rendre compte des tendances globales dans l’enseignement supérieur, la recherche et l’innovation. Le thème pour 2015 est «Big Data». Découvrez le blog:

Fin secteur de contenu

Volltextsuche

Contact

Conseiller scientifique
division
Relations internationales

T +41 58 465 79 06

Information contextuelle

Science Switzerland, Science Europe, Science America et Science Asia – Bulletins d’information concernant la science, la technologie, l’éducation et l’innovation dans les différentes régions du monde

Blog



http://www.sbfi.admin.ch/themen/01370/01390/01391/index.html?lang=fr