Overview of all Framework Programmes

The EU Framework Programmes for Research and Innovation (FPRI) are the main instrument used by the European Union (EU) to implement its common science and technology policy. FPRIs date back to the 1950s.

The ninth programme generation «Horizon Europe» began in 2021. Over the years, FPRI budgets have continually increased while their thematic priorities have changed in response to the EU's political needs. Below is an overview of the development of the FPRI from their origins to today.

Figures and basic principles applying to the EU Framework Programmes for Research and Innovation (RPFI)

The EU Framework Programmes for Research and Innovation

Archive

Agreement (PDF, 442 kB, 29.01.2015)for scientific and technological cooperation between the European Union and European Atomic Energy Community and the Swiss Confederation associating the Swiss Confederation to Horizon 2020 — the Framework Programme for Research and Innovation and the Research and Training Programme of the European Atomic Energy Community complementing Horizon 2020, and regulating the Swiss Confederation's participation in the ITER activities carried out by Fusion for Energy

https://www.sbfi.admin.ch/content/sbfi/en/home/themen/internationale-forschungs--und-innovationszusammenarbeit/forschungsrahmenprogramme-der-europaeischen-union/forschungsrahmenprogramme.html

Übersicht aller Rahmenprogramme

Die EU-Rahmenprogramme für Forschung und Innovation (RPFI) sind die Hauptinstrumente der Europäischen Union (EU) zur Umsetzung ihrer gemeinschaftlichen Wissenschafts- und Technologiepolitik. Ihre Geschichte geht bis in die 1950er-Jahre zurück.

Seit Beginn 2021 läuft mit «Horizon Europe» die neunte Programmgeneration. Das Budget der RPFI hat sich im Laufe der Zeit stetig erhöht, während sich ihre inhaltliche Ausrichtung gemäss den politischen Bedürfnissen der EU über die Jahre gewandelt hat. Die nachfolgenden Ausführungen geben einen Überblick über die Entwicklung der RPFI von ihren Anfängen bis heute.

Abbildungen und Grundsätze der EU-Rahmenprogramme für Forschung und Innovation (RPFI)

Die EU-Rahmenprogramme für Forschung und Innovation (RPFI)

Archiv

Abkommen (PDF, 463 kB, 29.01.2015)für wissenschaftliche und technologische Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Europäischen Union und der Europäischen Atomgemeinschaft und der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft zur Assoziierung der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft an das Rahmenprogramm für Forschung und Innovation «Horizont 2020» und an das Programm der Europäischen Atomgemeinschaft für Forschung und Ausbildung in Ergänzung zu «Horizont 2020» sowie zur Beteiligung der Schweizerischen Eidgenossenschaft an den ITER-Tätigkeiten von «Fusion for Energy»

https://www.sbfi.admin.ch/content/sbfi/de/home/themen/internationale-forschungs--und-innovationszusammenarbeit/forschungsrahmenprogramme-der-europaeischen-union/forschungsrahmenprogramme.html