Telecommunications

telekommunikation

© ESA

Satellite telecommunication is mainly used for commercial purposes. In a bid to enable European industry to remain competitive in a highly competitive global market, ESA's research programmes in telecommunications seek to develop, adjust and carry out demonstration missions with each new generation of the system. The missions and projects under the Advanced Research in Telecommunications Systems (ARTES 4.0) programme are generally conducted as public-private partnerships with industry.

Switzerland and Swiss industry participate in a variety of ways, the following are just a few highlights:

Partnerschaftsprojekte
© ESA

Partnership Projects

Partnership Projects within ESA provide the satellite communication industry with the right environment to introduce innovative space-based solutions systems into the commercial market.  Switzerland participated and participates in several Partnership Projects through ESA’s ARTES programme including Alphasat, SmallGEO, Hylas-1 and EDRS.

Kernkompetenz
© ESA

Core Competitiveness

The Core Competitiveness programme helps European and Canadian  industry to develop innovative satcom products, services, systems and  partnerships.It provides support throughout the technology  development process; from the initial idea to a fully-fledged product, system or service.

Further information

 

Geschäftsanwendungen
© ESA

Business Applications

Products and services from many businesses can benefit from integration of satellite-based telecommunication, navigation and imagery data and services.

Switzerland’s participation and support to ESA’s Business Applications programmes enables funding and promotion of the developmentof space-based applications, services and solutions for the needs of European citizens and society at large.

A list of projects implemented with Swiss participation can be found hier.

Further information

Further information

https://www.sbfi.admin.ch/content/sbfi/en/home/themen/raumfahrt/telekommunikation.html

Télécommunications

telekommunikation

© ESA

La télécommunication par satellite est essentiellement à caractère commercial. Pour permettre à l’industrie européenne de rester concurrentielle dans ce marché global très compétitif, les programmes de recherche en télécommunications de l’ESA consistent à développer, mettre au point et effectuer des missions de démonstration à chaque nouvelle génération de système. Les missions et les projets du programme ARTES 4.0 (Advanced Research in Telecommunications Systems) sont généralement réalisés sous forme de partenariats privé-public avec la participation de l’industrie.

La Suisse et son industrie s’engagent de nombreuses façons dans les télécommunications. Voici quelques exemples.

Partnerschaftsprojekte
© ESA

Partnership Projects

Les projets en partenariat au sein de l’ESA offrent à l’industrie de la communication par satellite un environnement propice à l’introduction sur le marché de systèmes de solutions innovants fondés sur les technologies spatiales. La Suisse a participé et participe encore à divers projets de partenariat au travers du programme ARTES de l’ESA, notamment Alphasat, SmallGEO, Hylas-1 et EDRS.

Kernkompetenz
© ESA

Core Competitiveness

Le programme Core Competitiveness soutient les industries européennes et canadiennes dans le développement de produits, de services, de systèmes et de partenariats novateurs fondés sur la télécommunication par satellite.

Le programme offre un soutien tout au long du processus de développement technologique : de l’idée de départ jusqu’au produit, système ou service pleinement opérationnel.

Informations complémentaires

Geschäftsanwendungen
© ESA

Business Applications

De nombreuses entreprises peuvent améliorer leurs produits et services en y intégrant des données et des services de télécommunication, de navigation et d’imagerie par satellite.

La participation de la Suisse au programme de l’ESA « Business Applications » et le soutien qu’elle y apporte permettent de financer et de promouvoir le développement d’applications, de solutions et de services spatiaux pour répondre aux besoins des citoyens européens et de la société dans son ensemble.

Une liste des projets mis en œuvre avec participation suisse est consultable ici.

Informations complémentaires

Informations complémentaires

https://www.sbfi.admin.ch/content/sbfi/fr/home/themen/raumfahrt/telekommunikation.html